54 countries you can’t go to because travel rules are updated

IMAGE: Unsplash / Sean Oulashin

By Neil Shaw

There are now 54 countries on the UK government’s Red List of countries where travel is prohibited.

Orange List countries now include some popular vacation destinations including Bangladesh, Egypt, Kenya, Maldives, Oman, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Turkey.

The Amber and Green Lists will be removed for England, Scotland and Northern Ireland on October 4.

Government says people shouldn’t go to any of the redlisted places

This means that, unless you are traveling to a Red List country, you will not have to take a PCR test before going home if you are fully vaccinated.

You’ll still need to take a PCR two days after you get home – but this rule should be removed before the end of October.

Anyone who is not fully vaccinated will still need to have a PCR test.

These countries include vacation hot spots such as Thailand, Tunisia, South Africa, Dominican Republic, Seychelles, and Mexico.

The latest government advice says: ‘If you have been in a Red List country or territory in the last 10 days, you will only be allowed to enter the UK if you are a UK or Irish national, or if you have rights of residence in the UNITED KINGDOM. “

The rules for traveling on the red list are as follows:

Before traveling to England you must:

  • take a COVID-19 test – you must take the test within 3 days before your trip to England
  • book a quarantine hotel package, including 2 COVID-19 tests
  • complete a passenger tracking form
  • When you arrive in England you must:
  • quarantine in a managed hotel, including 2 COVID-19 tests

The list is:

  • Afghanistan
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Green cap
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Congo (Democratic Republic)
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • French Guiana
  • Georgia
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Indonesia
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mayotte
  • Mexico
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Mozambique
  • Burma
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Meeting
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Get all the latest news, updates, things to do and more from your local InYourArea feed.

Previous Tokyo Olympian leads Richmond RUNFEST 10K race
Next Salvador: The First Visit, 2008 travel extracts

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.